Biography

Gurwann Tran Van Gie is  hypnotherapist,  director and performer.  He lives and works in France between Île de Groix, Vannes and Paris.

 

Hypnosis and therapeutic practice

Certified Master Practitioner in Ericksonian Hypnosis and RITMO  at l' A.R.C.H.E and psychopathology at the institute  Indigo. He practices support in  cabinet  and remotely by skype. He  collaborate  regularly  with specialized doctors and psychologists, in particular on eating disorders.

His travels have him  bring  to practice hypnosis and to accompany clients located  To  Montreal, New York, Los-Angeles,  Reykjavik,  Tokyo, Sydney or Christchurch.

He also invests himself  within the association Les Hypnos du cœur  for support  in  hypnosis of people in  distress. He continues his engagement with  the intervention group  Hypnosis action  in  emergency situations in  Paris area. The group intervened for a few sessions  with migrants on the Jean Quarré site, in the 20th arrondissement of Paris. 

Desirous  to continue learning,  he  incorporates other practices  therapeutic and is formed  Family Constellations, EFT,  and the MIRTE Method.  Installed since 2018 on the island of Groix, his practice extends to shamanism in connection with nature and the elements. He organizes seminars and workshops in this sumptuous and powerful environment.

 

The realization and contemporary art

 

In 2009 he co-wrote and co-directed with Arthur Dreyfus  the short comedy program UN FILM SANS, the two seasons of which were  broadcast on Tps Star.

In 2011 on France 5, he made  reports for the cultural program Entrance free.  

 

In 2013, as curator, he initiated the exhibition N'habite plus à  the address indicated at the Chanot de Clamart art center, where  he invites singer Barbara Carlotti to  share the  flames. Twenty artists are present, including Bernard Faucon, Eva Nielsen, Thomas Lévy-Lasnes, Laurent Pernot or  Jose  Levy. For the exhibition, he directed his first experimental feature film De beaux souvenirs , une regression under Ericksonian hypnosis, a practice he carried out at the intersection of art and therapy.

 

In 2015 he is invited  To  produce a work for the 15th edition of the HORS PISTES festival at the Center Pompidou Paris. He realizes at  this occasion HONEST EXPERIENCE, a hypnotic film on the question of integrity  with actress Kate Moran, dancer Massimo Fusco, composer Alex June, and journalist writer  Blandine Rinkel. The film is followed by a collective hypnosis session with the audience. INTEGRATED EXPERIENCE has since been  presented  To  Istanbul, Kyoto, Tokyo, Rosario  and Reykjavik.

 

In  2016  the  collaboration with the  Center Pompidou continues, he presented NORTHERN EXPERIENCE, a film exploring artistic creation under hypnosis, shot during a residency  in Iceland, with the writer Thomas Clerc and the artist Asdis Sif Gunnarsdottir.  

In 2018, he was invited by Arthur Nauzyciel for a Carte Blanche at the THÉÂTRE NATIONAL DE BRETAGNE in Rennes, where he designed TEMPETE SOLAIRE. In this intimate show, he transposes his art and science on stage, offering festival-goers an experience of collective hypnosis of  75 minutes, his voice guiding the viewer on an unconscious journey set to live music by the group Catastrophe. As the show is mainly based on synchronization with the energy provided by the audience, each performance takes on the character of a unique human adventure.

Radio and the media

 

On France Inter in 2011, in the program Chantons sous la nuit , he chronicles the artist who wins  not to be known,  a gallery of earthy characters.

Summer  2013 in the cultural magazine Je vous demande de sortir, he orchestrates messages from fantasized listeners in his column Le répondeur fantasmé de Gurwann.

Since the start of the 2013 school year, Le répondeur fantasmé de Gurwann  continues on a daily basis in the program Encore Heureux from Monday to Thursday at  5:50 p.m. alongside Arthur Dreyfus.

In the program Face B by Bertrand Burgalat and Cosmic Fantaisie by Barbara Carlotti, he appears for a few poetic happenings.

In 2017, he wrote the Transe-Portrait column in the fashion magazine Citizen K. An unprecedented proposition for an interview under hypnosis, striving to offer a personality a strong personal and existential experience, during a dive into his unconscious .

For the PLANÈTE + channel, he produces and embodies  the  documentary "Why do they hate us homosexuals?". Produced by Camera Subjective, which premieres in November 2017. The critically acclaimed documentary is nominated for the 2018 Out d'Or.

Biographie

Gurwann Tran Van Gie est hypnologue, réalisateur et performeur. Il vit et travaille entre l'île de Groix et Paris.

 

L'hypnose et la pratique thérapeutique

Maître praticien certifié en Hypnose Ericksonienne et RITMO auprès de

L'A.R.C.H.E, et en psychopathologie par L'institut Indigo. Il pratique l'accompagnement en cabinet et à distance par skype. Il collabore régulièrement avec des médecins spécialisés et des psychologues, notamment sur les troubles alimentaires.

Ses voyages l'ont amené à pratiquer l'hypnose et à accompagner des clients situés à Montréal, New York, Los-Angeles, Reykjavik, Tokyo, Sydney ou Christchurch.

Il s’investit par ailleurs au sein de l’association Les Hypnos du cœur pour l'accompagnement en hypnose de personnes en détresse. Il poursuit son' engagement avec le Groupe d'intervention Action Hypnose dans des situations d'urgence en d'île de France. Le groupe est intervenu pour quelques séances auprès des migrants sur le site Jean Quarré, dans le 20ème arrondissement de Paris. 

Désireux de poursuivre ses apprentissages, il intègre d'autres pratiques thérapeutiques et se forme aux Constellations Familiales, à l'EFT,  et à la Méthode MIRTE. Installé depuis 2018 sur l'île de Groix, sa pratique s'étend au chamanisme en connexion avec la nature et les éléments. Il organise des séminaires et des ateliers dans cet environnement somptueux et puissant.

 

La réalisation et l'art contemporain

 

En 2009 il a coécrit et coréalisé avec Arthur Dreyfus le programme court d'humour UN FILM SANS, dont les deux saisons ont été diffusées sur Tps Star.

En 2011 sur France 5, il a réalisé des reportages pour l'émission culturelle Entrée libre. 

 

En 2013, en tant que curateur, il initie l'exposition N'habite plus à l'adresse indiquée au centre d'art Chanot de Clamart, où il invite la chanteuse Barbara Carlotti à partager la carte blanche. Vingt artistes sont présents, parmi lesquels Bernard Faucon, Eva Nielsen, Thomas Lévy-Lasnes, Laurent Pernot ou José Levy. Pour l’exposition il réalise son premier long métrage expérimental De beaux souvenirs, une régression sous hypnose ericksonienne, pratique qu'il exerce à la croisée de l'art et du thérapeutique.

 

En 2015 il est invité à produire une oeuvre pour la 15eme édition du festival HORS PISTES au Centre Pompidou. Il réalise à cette occasion EXPÉRIENCE INTÈGRE, un film hypnotique sur la question de l'intégrité avec l’actrice Kate Moran, le danseur Massimo Fusco, la compositrice Alex June, et la journaliste écrivaine Blandine Rinkel. Le film est suivi d’une séance d’hypnose collective avec le public. EXPÉRIENCE INTÈGRE a depuis été présenté à Istanbul, Kyoto, Tokyo, Rosario et Reykjavik.

 

En 2016 la collaboration avec le centre Pompidou se poursuit, il présente EXPÉRIENCE SEPTENTRIONALE, film explorant la création artistique sous hypnose, tourné lors d'une résidence en Islande, avec l’écrivain Thomas Clerc et l’artiste Asdis Sif Gunnarsdottir. 

En 2018, il est invité par Arthur Nauzyciel pour une Carte blanche au THÉÂTRE NATIONAL DE BRETAGNE à Rennes, où il conçoit TEMPETE SOLAIRE. Dans ce show intimiste, il transpose son art et sa science sur scène, offrant aux festivaliers une expérience d'hypnose collective de  75 minutes, sa voix guidant le spectateur dans un voyage inconscient mis en musique live par le groupe Catastrophe. Le show reposant principalement sur la synchronisation avec l'énergie apportée par le public, chaque représentation revêt le caractère d'aventure humaine unique.

La Radio et les médias

 

Sur France Inter en 2011, dans l'émission Chantons sous la nuit, il performe la chronique l'artiste qui gagne à ne pas être connu, une galerie de personnages truculents.

L'été 2013 dans le magazine culturel Je vous demande de sortir, il orchestre des messages d'auditeurs fantasmés dans sa chronique le répondeur.

Depuis la rentrée 2013, Le répondeur fantasmé se poursuit quotidiennement dans l'émission Encore heureux du lundi au jeudi à 17h50 aux côtés d'Arthur Dreyfus.

Dans l’émission Face B de Bertrand Burgalat et Cosmic Fantaisie de Barbara Carlotti, il apparaît pour quelques happening poétiques.

En 2017, Il réalise la chronique Transe-Portrait dans le magazine de mode Citizen K. Une proposition inédite d'interview sous hypnose, s'attachant à proposer à une personnalité une expérience personnelle et existentielle forte, lors d'une plongée dans son inconscient.

Pour la chaîne PLANÈTE +, il réalise et incarne le documentaire "Pourquoi nous détestent-ils, nous les homosexuels ?". Produit par Caméra Subjective, dont la 1ère diffusion est en Novembre 2017. Le documentaire salué par la critique est nommé pour les Out d'or 2018.

 

© Gurwann Tran Van Gie - 2020